41 Hancock County Technical Center students will be inducted into the National Technical Honor Society in May


41 students, the most ever, from the Hancock County Technical Center will be inducted into the National Technical Honor Society in May.

Members of the NTHS are good, honest and responsible student citizens who have made a personal commitment to excellence and who agree to abide by the
The NTHS Standards of Conduct can be found below.
• Achieve an overall GPA of 3.0 or higher on a 4.0 scale (unweighted).
• Be enrolled in a vocational/technical education program or major

Congratulations to the following students (listed by sending high school)

Ellsworth High School

  • Hannah McBreairity-Frye
  • Mayson Smith
  • Lauren Judson
  • taylor mason
  • ray of fate
  • Annabelle Hackett
  • Briana Kane
  • Logan Williams
  • Kelci Byers
  • John Allen
  • Deacon Woodman
  • Addison Nelson
  • Paige Sawyer
  • Travis AllenMay
  • Mercedes Ulichny
  • Aliyah Washburn
  • Emma Kohr
  • Abigail Erwin
  • Jack Johnson
  • Owen McDonald
  • isaac rowell

Bucksport High School

  • Harley Murray
  • Olivia McAllian
  • Abigail Coffin
  • William Hatch
  • Connor Combes
  • Emma Brezovsky
  • Rylee Whalen

Sumner Memorial High School

Mount Desert Island High School

  • Addison LeClair
  • Oakley Bench
  • Megan Huff

George Stevens Academy

  • Daniel McKay
  • Griffin Werner
  • Lael Clapp

Deer Isle-Stonington High School

  • Katherine Frost
  • Emily Turner
  • Elizabeth Leaf
  • Justin McNeal

Connections Academy

Homeschooled student

Photos from the 11th Annual Awards Night, June 2021

11th Annual HCTC Award

Find out how school cafeteria meals have changed over the past 100 years

Using government reports and news, Stacker traced the history of cafeteria meals from their inception to the present day, with data drawn from news and government reports. Read on to see how various legal acts, food trends and budget cuts have changed what kids get on their trays.

Comments are closed.