Waldo County Technical Center inducts new members into the National Technical Honor Society


The Waldo County Technical Center (WCTC) inducted its newest members into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) on Wednesday May 18, 2022 at the Hutchinson Center in Belfast.

The WCTC celebrated its top-performing students over the past two decades by inducting them into the NTHS. Students considered for the NTHS must be juniors or seniors currently enrolled in WCTC with a 93% grade point average from the Tech Center and an 85% or higher average from their partner school. They must have exemplary attendance and not have disciplinary references from either school. They must exhibit the seven attributes valued by the NTHS: competence, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship and leadership.

Students from all high schools in Waldo County were inducted this spring.

From Belfast Area High School: Brigham Graf and Kyle Payson.

From Mount View High School: Mikayla Berry, Joshua Hills, Mckenzie Kunesh, Karen Moulton, Macala Parks, Madison Roux and Kricket Thompson.

From Searsport District High School: Sean Paige (home school), Thanakorn Teanglek and Ryker Tower.

Former NTHS members who helped induct their peers were Nicholas Finley and Desmond Gonzalez of Mount View High School and Thomas Bradley of Searsport District High School.


Comments are closed.